

INDIAN CRYOGENICS COUNCIL

(Registration No.: S 16588 of 1975-1976 dt. 04.09.1975)

INTER-UNIVERSITY ACCELERATOR CENTRE

Arúna Asaf Ali Marg, New Delhi - 110 067 (Regd. Office: Jadavpur University, Kolkata - 32)

Ref; IUAC/ ICC/ AGM/2014

October 18, 2014

Dear Members of Indian Cryogenic Council (ICC),

Wish you All a very Happy Diwali.

On behalf of Executive Council, ICC, I am pleased to inform you that the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of ICC will be held during the Twenty fifth National Symposium on Cryogenics (December 8-10, 2014) at Hyderabad University. Your kind presence is requested.

Date and Time for AGM has been decided as follows

Date: December 8, 2014

Time: 6.00 P. M.

Venue: Hyderabad University Auditorium

Agenda:

- 1. To Confirm Minutes of AGM held on 24.01. 2013 at IPR
- 2. Activity Report of ICC (2013-2014)
- 3. Accounts Report
- 4. Reports on Fellow
- 5. Report on International conference (ICEC 26- ICMC 2016) to be held in Delhi in 2016
- 6. Extension of Present EC for one year till March 2015
- 7. Election of New Council Members (2016-2018)
- 8. Any other matter with Permission of Chair.

Attached herewith a list of Nominated Members for EC (ICC) for the next term along with Nomination form. In case you are interested to serve as EC members against any post, you are kindly requested to send the filled nomination forms to Returning officer: Mr. R S Meena, National Physical Laboratory, K. S. Krishnan Marg. New Delhi-12

Last Date of Filling Nomination: November 5 2014, Last date for withdrawal of Nomination: November 10,2014

In case there is more than one candidate for the same post, election will be arranged at Hyderabad University at 2. P. M on December 8, 2014.

Thanking you and with regards.

Tours sincerely,

Jyoti Ranga Secretarial Assistant, ICC Office. New Delhi

Indian Cryogenics Council

Inter- University Accelerator Centre. Aruna Asaf Ali Marg, New Delhi – 67) (Reg Office: Jadavpur University. Kolkata -32)

Nomination Form for Election of EC members (2016-2018)

1. Name of Member :	
2. Membership No :	
3. <i>Post</i> :	
4. Affiliation :	
5. Address	
6 m 111	
6. Tel No : :	
7. Email Address :	
8. Proposed by:	
1. Name	
2. Membership No	
3. Address	
4. Signature	
G	
9. Seconded by :	
1. Name:	
2. Membership No	
3. Address:	
4. Signature:	
signamer	
Date :	Signature of Candidate
	,
Place :	
To be Sent in sealed envelop	

1. Mr. R S Meena, National Physical Laboratory, K. S. Krishnan Marg. New Delhi -12

Tel:+91 9312536675, Email: <u>mrajendra2000@gmail.com</u>

INDIAN CRYOGENICS COUNCIL

Nominated EC members of ICC (As decided in the EC meeting held at INOX Office, Vadodora on August 24, 2014 for 2016- 2018 (* indicates ex- officio)

	Post	Name	Affiliation
1	President	Dr. T S Datta	IUAC, New Delhi
	Vice President*	Ex – Officio, Chairman, NZ	
	Vice President*	Ex – Officio, Chairman, WZ	
	Vice President*	Ex – Officio, Chairman, EZ	
	Vice President*	Ex – Officio, Chairman, SZ	
2	Ex- President*	Dr. R K Bhandari	IUAC. New Delhi
3	Secretary (Technical)	Mr. Gautam Pal	VECC. Kolkata
4	Secretary (Administration)	Mr. Soumen Kar	IUAC. New Delhi
5	Treasurer	Dr. Anurag Gupta	NPL. New Delhi
6	Joint Treasurer	Mr. Uttam Bhunia	VECC. Kolkata
10	Chief Editor (Publication)*	Dr. R G Sharma	IUAC. New Delhi
11	Member	Prof. Y C Saxena	IPR, Gandhinagar
12	Member	Dr. Tushar Bhowmick	PANalytical, Gurgaon
13	Member	Mr. P Kulkarni	INOX, Vododora
14	Member	Prof. M D Atrey	IIT. Mumbai
15	Member	Dr. B Sarkar	IPR, Gandhinagar
16	Member	Mr. P K Kush	RRCAT, Indore
17	Member	Prof. R Singh	HU. Hyderabad
18	Member (ICEC Representative)*	Prof. Subhash Jacob	IISc. Bangalore
19	Member	Mr. Basavaraj. Akkimaradi	ISAC, Bangalore
20	Member	Dr.V. Narayanan	LPSC, Trivandrum
21	Member	Prof. V V Rao	IIT, Kharagpur
22	Member	Dr. S C Sarkar	JU. Kolkata